Alberta Chess Association
Road Warrior

In 2015 the prizes were distributed as follows.

1st: Kim Nguyen - $200
2nd: Mohamad Fellah - $100
3rd: David Miller - $50
Special prize: Roland Schech - $150

Download full 2015 final standings

Road Warrior Rules

In 2015 Road Warrior travel points are awarded as follows:

Each player who participates in a Road Warrior event receives 1 participation point, plus the following travel points:

Calgary to Edmonton 3.0 pts
Calgary to Red Deer 1.5 pts
Calgary to Grande Prairie 7 pts
Calgary to Lethbridge 2 pts
Calgary to Medicine Hat 3 pts
Calgary to Fort McMurray 7.5 pts
Edmonton to Calgary 3.0 pts
Edmonton to Red Deer 1.5 pts
Edmonton to Grande Prairie 4.5 pts
Edmonton to Lethbridge 5 pts
Edmonton to Medicine Hat 5.5 pts

Edmonton to Fort McMurray 4.5 pts

For cities and towns not listed here, Mapquest will be used to determine the distance to the tournament site. The number of Road Warrior travel points will depend on the distance travelled one way (approximately 1 road warrior point per 100 km travelled).
The Road Warrior Grand Prix will be administered by Vladimir Pechenkin who reserves the right to determine the number of Road Warrior travel points.

Here are the Road Warrior events for 2015
Final Top-10 standings after the WBX Team Tournament
The results of the 2014 Road Warrior competition may be viewed here
Prizes in 2015

1st: $200; 2nd: $100; 3rd: $50

A special draw prize of $150 will be awarded to one player who will have travelled to at least two open ACA events outside their region (an hour of travel or more). The draw will be conducted during the first ACA event of 2016, the John Schleinich Memorial.